dscn0638_1.jpg

dream translated: I dreamt a woman was stuffing stacks of Monopoly money between her pillowcase and her pillow. “Too bad it’s not real,” I offered.

some dreams are easier to hold than others. I was looking forward to standing in front of a bank with this dream—I thought it would make people smile. but when I pushed the door open to get out of the d’iberville metro station the wind was so strong, even before the cardboard was unfolded, the dream was almost ripped out of my hands. I ended up bailing and just leaving the dream inside a bus shelter. I checked the weather forecast to see what the temperature was. it said: feels like -25C, wind 34 km/hW. personally I think the wind was stronger than that.

left at: the bus shelter near 2310 Jean Talon, corner of Louis Hémon.

march/2007


2 Responses to “”

  1. endlesslyredonoursnow Says:

    More poetry, dreamlistener:

    The wind was so strong,
    even before the cardboard was unfolded,
    the dream was almost ripped out of my hands.

    I ended up bailing and just leaving the dream
    inside a bus shelter.

    Hope you don’t mind me giving your sentences line breaks, I just thought that passage was lovely.

  2. dreamlistener Says:

    thanks. it’s nice when someone sees something you don’t and points it out to you..

Leave a Reply

