dscn0660_1.JPG

dream translated: I dreamed, as part of my uniform, I had to wear knee-high socks. The top was to be folded down just so—to display the Canadian flag. You had to wear a blue tie tucked into a loop, the tip shaped like a maple leaf.

I am positively euphoric. I was not alone today. I was with c. from the st. james drop-in centre. his cardboard said something about jesus being crucified for his words. as we were standing holding our signs together c. said, “we must really be confusing people… they’re going to think we’re saying jesus was crucified for wearing socks that showed the canadian flag.” I had to laugh, it was so much fun being with him. it is way, way easier to be on the street holding a dream when someone is beside you holding something too.

when we were looking for a place to stand we walked past an old woman pan-handling. I asked c. if he ever gave money. he said, “first; I look at their shoesif their shoes are better than mine, I don’t give, but if their shoes are worse, with more holes, then I’ll give a bit.

left at: flag pole at Place du Canada/Canada Place, Peel street corner of de la Gauchetière.

february/2007

Leave a Reply

